The Gum Technology Corp. promoted Joshua Brooks to president and Aida Prenzno to the vice president of technology. The company also welcomed Patricia “Tish” O’Callaghan as the new chief financial officer.

Michael Sherrill
Michael Sherrill

Michael Sherrill was named president of M.G. Newell Corp. Sherrill previously served as executive vice-president and chief operating officer.

The Contract Packaging Association (CPA) Board of Directors hired John Mazelin as executive director. Mazelin has served on CPA’s Board of Directors since 1997.

ProSpect Analytical Technology added two experienced NIR technology professionals to its team: Paul Martin, senior account manager and Tom Brown, senior applications engineer.

Ken Poxon
Ken Poxon

Schneider Packaging Equipment Co. appointed Barry Rinaldi to director of business development. He was previously director of customer service.

Robertet Flavors hired Matt Callahan as director, Flavor Business Unit.

The Organic Trade Association named Laura Batcha as CEO/executive director.

Brian Boor
Dave Hickey
Brian Boor (top) and Dave Hickey (bottom)

Ken Poxon joined Harpak-ULMA Packaging as national sales manager, Canada.

Nu-Tek Food Science hired Brian Boor as senior vice president of sales and business administration, and Dave Hickey as chief customer officer.