The Wisconsin Dairy Products Association (WDPA) elected new officers and members of the board at the 2010 Dairy Symposium, which was held July 11-12 in Door County, Wis.

New officers are as follows:
President -- Dave Robbins, Dean Foods 
Vice president -- John Breene, Associated Milk Products Inc.
Treasurer -- Doug Dieterich, Galloway Co.
Secretary -- Pete Kondrup, Westby Coop Creamery

In addition, the newly elected members of the Board of Directors for three-year terms are as follows:
Louise Hemstead, Organic Valley
Chuck Loehr, Stockton Cheese
Glen Linzmeier, A&B Process Systems 
Five other members were approved for three-year terms:
Dave Robbins, Dean Foods
Jeff Giffin, Masters Gallery Foods
Dan Zastoupil, Marathon Cheese
Allan Ver Voort, Ecolab
Gus Jacoby, T.C. Jacoby & Co.

WDPA is a trade association representing processors of milk, cheese, butter, ice cream and frozen desserts, dried milk and milk products and dry whey products as well as suppliers of goods and services to the dairy industry.  WDPA members are responsible for 75% of the milk and dairy products marketed in Wisconsin. WDPA can be reached at 608/836-3336 or