At the 2011 Dairy Symposium, which took place July 10-11 in Door County, Wis., the sponsor, Wisconsin Dairy Products Association (WDPA), Madison, Wis., announced the 2012 officer elects.

The 2012 WDPA officers are:
            PRESIDENT:  Doug Dieterich, Galloway Company
            VICE PRESIDENT:  Pete Kondrup, Westby Coop Creamery
            TREASURER:  Jeff Giffin, Masters Gallery Foods
            SECRETARY:  Dan Williamson, Kemps 

In additions, six members were approved for three-year terms:

            Pete Kondrup, Westby Co-op Creamery
            Trevor Wuethrich, Grassland Dairy Products
            Jim Anderson, Land O’Lakes
            Mark Frederixon, AMPI
            Ken Kohlwey, Cedar Crest Specialties
            Tony Anderson, Swiss Valley Farms