The Food Processing Suppliers Association’s Dairy Council today announced awarded four $3,500 scholarships that will be used toward completing the winners’ respective degrees within the dairy or food science disciplines. The winners of the 2022 Tom Imbordino Memorial Dairy Science Scholarship are: Grace Marie Clark, Iowa State University; Mohamed Elfaruk, South Dakota State University; Kritika Gaba, South Dakota State University; and Sheetal Jha, South Dakota State University.

 “The FPSA Dairy Council is proud to announce the list of outstanding scholarship winners for the 2022-2023 school year” stated Martin Lutz, chairman of the FPSA Dairy Council and CEO of ProLeiT Corp. “The Council congratulates these impressive winners and wishes them the best in the upcoming school year and beyond. This year’s applications were especially strong, and our four winners truly do represent the 'cream of the crop.' Tom Imbordino, who was a founding member of the FPSA Dairy Council and a champion for young people in the dairy industry would be especially proud of this group. The remarkable applicants for this year’s scholarship clearly show that the future of this industry is in excellent hands.” 

David Seckman, president and CEO of the Food Processing Suppliers Association added, “The Imbordino Scholarship is an important part of FPSA’s 'Giving Back' program, made possible thanks to the generous contributions of FPSA members and the Dairy Council. Thanks to these members and participants of the FPSA Auction, we are able to assist deserving students in achieving their dreams of a career in the Dairy industry.”