The American Dairy Products Institute, Elmhurst, Ill, elected Doug Wilke of Foremost Farms USA, as president for 2015 – 2016. He Wilke succeeds Craig Alexander from O-AT-KA Milk Products Cooperative, whose two-year term concluded. Other officers are Vice President Jerry O’Dea (Glanbia Nutritionals, Inc.); Secretary Kevin Vogt (Hilmar Ingredients); and Treasurer Dalyn Dye (Hoogwegt U.S., Inc.). Rick Kaepernick (Hilmar Cheese Co.) received ADPI’s Award of Merit.

 Chris Simon, vice president of quality assurance and product development with Agropur in Appleton, Wis., was elected president of the Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association, Madison. He begins his term July 1. Others elected were First Vice President Kim Heiman, president of Nasonville Dairy, Marshfield, Wis.; Second Vice President Kerry Henning, president of Henning Cheese, Kiel, Wis.; Secretary Mike Neu, senior vice president, cultures & enzymes, Chr. Hansen Inc., Milwaukee; and Treasurer Bruce Workman, owner of Edelweiss Cheese, Monticello, Wis.