Bill Jacoby, former vice president of T.C. Jacoby and Co., Inc., St. Louis, has been selected to receive the 2011 WDPA Presidents Award, presented from the Wisconsin Dairy Products Association, Middleton, Wis.
Jacoby recently retired from T.C. Jacoby and Co., Inc., St. Louis, after 31 years of employment. His responsibilities included managing the firm’s international marketing of dairy products, as well as its western U.S. commodity marketing. Previously, he worked at Lake to Lake, Ice Cream Specialties, Kroger, Chapman Ice Cream and Golden Guernsey Dairy.
In 1996, Jacoby was the first associate member to be elected to the WDPA’s board of directors when it decided to establish a supplier seat on its board. In addition to his board participation, Jacoby served as chairman of the WDPA Membership Committee and Associate Advisory Council and was a member of the WDPA Regulatory and Convention Committees. 

Jacoby also has been active in the U.S. Dairy Export Council and other national organizations. 

The Presidents Award will be presented to Jacoby at an awards dinner on July 10 at the 2011 Dairy Symposium. The Dairy Symposium will be held July 10-11 at The Landmark Resort in Door County, Wis. 

This year’s winner was selected by the WDPA board of directors after receiving a slate of nominees from the WDPA Presidents Advisory Committee. The nominees were chosen based on their contributions to the Wisconsin dairy industry and to the WDPA. 

Past WDPA President Award winners include Mike Dean (1998), Bob Aschebrock (1999), Fran Cobian (2000), Bob Bradley (2001), Don Storhoff (2002), John Galloway (2003), George Cornell (2004), Jim Kasten (2005), Bob Wagner (2006) and LaVern Stencil (2007), Gary Steinhauer (2008), Dick Eiting (2009) and Deborah Van Dyk (2010).