Fonterra Co-operative appointedTheo Spieringsas its new CEO. He takes over from Andrew Ferrier, effective Sept. 26.

The Wisconsin Dairy Products Association elected officers were 2012. They are:Doug Dieterich, Galloway Co., president;Pete Kondrup, Westby Coop Creamery, vice president;Jeff Giffin, Masters Gallery Foods, treasurer; andDan Williamson, Kemps, secretary. Six members were approved for three-year terms:Pete Kondrup, Westby Coop Creamery;Trevor Wuethrich, Grassland Dairy Products;Jim Anderson, Land O’Lakes;Mark Frederixon, AMPI;Ken Kohlwey, Cedar Crest Specialties; andTony Anderson, Swiss Valley Farms.

At David Michael & Co.,Mary Gromlowiczis working in Processed Flavors.Amanda Prudentehas assumed the position of Flavor Technician for Creative Flavors.Victoria Vaynbergeris Marketing and Consumer Insights Manager.Xiaofan (Isabella) Gaojoined David Michael Beijing as a Food Technologist.Katie Lashleyjoined the Sales Training Account Management Program.Valina Antoinehas assumed the position of Technical and Regulatory Specialist.Arlene S. Dominguezjoined the accounting department.John Kostekis Operations Manager.Val Barber has been promoted to Vanilla Lab Manager.

Triangle Package Machinery addedRich Charleston, a PMMI Certified Trainer. Autocrat LLC appointedCaroline J. Hennigar-Vogel, PMP as Director of Quality Assurance and Research and Development. Fristam Pumps USA said Luis Mendoza joined the company as Regional Sales Manager for Mexico and Central America.James E. Sullivan founded J E Sullivan Enterprise, a science-based ag and business consulting firm. Exopack saidMichael Craigis Vice President of Operational Development.